Quick Answer: Is It Illegal To Sell A Car On Sunday In Indiana?

Can I return a used car in Indiana?

The Indiana Lemon Law does NOT apply to used vehicle purchases.

You have the right to a full refund of the purchase price of your vehicle, including taxes, fees, and insurance costs, if a dealer does not deliver a title within 21 days..

Why is alcohol not sold on Sundays?

Many states prohibit selling alcohol for on and off-premises sales in one form or another on Sundays at some restricted time, under the idea that people should be in church on Sunday morning, or at least not drinking. … Blue laws may also prohibit retail activity on days other than Sunday.

What states still have blue laws?

There are currently 28 states with blue laws, and the laws vary by each state, and different counties occasionally have their own blue laws.Arkansas. Out of Arkansas’s 75 counties, 39 are “dry” counties where the sale of alcohol is prohibited. … Delaware. … Florida. … Illinois. … Indiana. … Maine. … Maryland. … Massachusetts.More items…

What is buyers remorse law?

Federal and state consumer laws allow people to cancel certain contracts or sales of goods for any reason, such as buyer’s remorse, or for no reason at all. The Federal Trade Commission (FTC) requires sellers of goods in certain circumstances to allow consumers a “cooling off” period.

What used cars NOT to buy?

30 Used Cars Consumer Reports Gave the ‘Never Buy’ LabelChrysler Town & Country. Chrysler’s new minivan will hopefully rate better than Town & Country. … BMW X5. 2012 BMW X5 | BMW. … Ford Fiesta. Compact cars by Ford had a bad run between 2011 and 2014 | Ford. … Ram 1500. 2015 Ram 1500 | Ram. … Volkswagen Jetta. VW Jetta | Volkswagen. … Cadillac Escalade. … Audi Q7. … Fiat 500.More items…•

Is Sunday a good day to buy a car?

You’ll want to go look at cars when the showroom isn’t crowded. Since most people have off on the weekend, Saturdays and Sundays tend to be very crowded. That means the middle of the week is the best time to buy a new car. Try to get to the dealership on Tuesday, Wednesday, or Thursday.

Which state has the strictest alcohol laws?

Kansas’sKansas’s alcohol laws are among the strictest in the United States. Kansas prohibited all alcohol from 1881 to 1948, and continued to prohibit on-premises sales of alcohol from 1949 to 1987. Sunday sales only have been allowed since 2005.

What should you not say to a car salesman?

10 Things You Should Never Say to a Car Salesman“I really love this car” You can love that car — just don’t tell the salesman. … “I don’t know that much about cars” … “My trade-in is outside” … “I don’t want to get taken to the cleaners” … “My credit isn’t that good” … “I’m paying cash” … “I need to buy a car today” … “I need a monthly payment under $350”More items…•

How many cars can you sell without a dealers license in Indiana?

The Indiana Secretary of State licenses all Indiana car dealers. You are legally allowed to sell up to 12 vehicles in a year, as long as those vehicles are registered in your name and used primarily for personal, family, or household use. If you wish to flip vehicles for a profit, you will need to get a license.

Is there a lemon law for used cars in Indiana?

There is no specific used car lemon law in Indiana as the state’s law also covers used vehicles. The consumer is covered regardless if they are the vehicle’s first owner, as long as the vehicle’s warranty is still in effect.

What is best day to buy a car?

A 2016 study from TrueCar found that shopping on a weekday will offer a better chance of getting a deal, with average savings hovering around 8%. Shoppers that buy a car on Monday have saved as much as 8.1%, which is the best average savings among all days of the week.

Why is it against the law to sell a car on Sunday?

The restriction on car sales on Sundays can be traced back to blue laws, which banned certain activities for religious reasons. Although these laws first were introduced in the 18th century, a number of them still are enforced today. They encompass alcohol sales, as well as diverse other commercial services.

What to do if a dealer sells you a bad car?

What If a Dealer Sells You a Damaged Car?Calling the State. If you suspect you’ve been scammed by a dealer, consult your state’s consumer protection agency, which is often the state’s attorney general. … File a Lawsuit. … Common Scams. … Protecting Yourself. … Use the “Lemon Law”

What states can you buy alcohol on Sunday?

The states listed below allow sales of liquor in grocery stores on Sunday:Washington.California*Nevada.Arizona.New Mexico.Wyoming.North Dakota.South Dakota.More items…

Can you buy a Bible on a Sunday?

Buying and selling of the bible on Sunday was illegal, but Buying and selling dirty magazines was legal on a Sunday.